Thursday, December 16, 2010

Dec 16, 2010




YAY! We got our first "real" snow of the season. There was a tiny little snow sprinkling the week before Thanksgiving, but this is the first snow that is actually piling up (we've probably gotten 3 inches so far). I was really hoping to get a good storm before Christmas, and even though it will probably melt by next weekend, it sure is fun to look out the window and see snow falling (and it has been going all day). The kids are loving it (well, until Nathan's hands get too cold - then he's not such a fan). Megan loves to get all bundled up and then walk around outside for just a few minutes before she is done. She really likes eating it. We tried to make a snowman, but it's just too powdery...but we did make snow cones and eat them. YUM!

No comments:

Post a Comment